Skip to main content

About NLRB

About NLRB

The Board

Lauren M. McFerran, Chairman
Marvin E. Kaplan
Gwynne A. Wilcox
David M. Prouty

The Board has five Members and primarily acts as a quasi-judicial body in deciding cases on the basis of formal records in administrative proceedings. Board Members are appointed by the President to 5-year terms, with Senate consent, the term of one Member expiring each year.

Click here for the Board Members’ Recusal Lists.

View a chart of Board composition since 1935 here.

Click here for a list of all past Board Members.

For information on the operating status of Agency’s offices and visitor requirements, click here.